The Incorrectness of Political Correctness

Wikipedia defines Politics as the practice and theory of influencing other people. It refers to achieving and exercising organized control over a human community. It is a practice of distributing power.

Political correctness has overtaken our society that almost everyone is afraid to say something that might offend someone. It does make sense that the term was coined because it aims to influence the majority and at least I can say that it is being used to exercise control over me as a minute unit of our society.

I “can’t” say certain things because it might offend someone. I can’t do certain things because it might offend someone. I remember a story several years back when a teacher punished a student for using a spoon and a fork, instead of just a fork and a knife. It was offensive to him  and that the child was not conforming to Canada’s way of life. How about a grocery store putting out a watch list for Christians? Or I can’t say “menopause” anymore, instead it is a “change of life”. Please.

I am getting tired of people getting offended for the sake of being offended.

As Christians, we are to preach Jesus-his death, his resurrection and his death for salvation.  Are you offended because of that? News flash: The apostle Paul said it rather succinctly in 1 Corinthians 1:23:

but we preach Christ crucified,
a stumbling block to Jews and folly to Gentiles.

People are gonna be offended no matter what, preach Him anyway.

Those who preach just to tickle the ears don’t preach about sin. They don’t preach about self-denial and are just there to tell you what you want to hear. If you need political correctness in what you want to hear so you are not offended, I pray that you will have an awakening one day (although the day is getting shorter), and a change of heart. Don’t take my word for it, do your due diligence and discover for yourself.

I’d rather hear that I suck and move me to change than hear what I want to hear and sit while I rot away.

Just saying.

2 thoughts on “The Incorrectness of Political Correctness

  1. See, this is what I was talking to you about earlier. I agree with this post all the way. We are being poisoned by those who “tickle the ears” with words people want to hear. Our LA Mayor is a great example of one like this, so is our Police Chief on a local level.

    And let’s not forget the White House and congress on a national level. And don’t get me started on the US Supreme Court! I love the concept of America, always will. But the leaders of every kind in the nation are pushing so hard to please everyone that they are doing irreparable harm to us all!

    Steve

    Like

Please take off your shoes.

