My faithlessness vs. God’s faithfulness

I am not biblical sometimes. I am not faithful sometimes. I am not positive sometimes. I am not hopeful sometimes. I am not in the mood to interact with people sometimes. I am not patient sometimes. I am not in the mood to pray sometimes. I don’t feel like reading the bible sometimes.

But that does mean God stops being with us when we have our “sometimes”?

The scripture says otherwise:

They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness.

Fortunately for us, God’s goodness is not conditional on how  and what we feel daily. His love is not co-terminus with our feelings and activities. He is there all the time, whether we like it or not. He is not going away and definitely here to stay.

That is why every morning is different. Every morning offers something new, something fresh. When we feel tired or burnout or in pain, and we ask the Lord to rejuvenate and renew our strength, why would He not give that to us?

All we need is ask and in complete surrender hand Him over our day. 

Give Him the opportunity to show us that our prayers are not in vain, that He is faithful and won’t back on His word and His promises.

Are you at the end of your rope? Do you feel like this day is just another day wasted away in mundane trivialities? Do you feel down and out?  I feel that sometimes, but we cannot exhaust God’s resources and love. He renews our strength and His mercies are always fresh…every morning!

Regardless of what time we start our day, may we be reminded that God is on cue-ready to do and give what we ask of Him.

To God be the glory.

Great is thy faithfulness, O God my father
There is no shadow of turning with Thee
Thou changest not, Thy compassions, they fail not
As Thou hast been, Thou for ever will be
Great is thy faithfulness
Great is thy faithfulness
Morning by morning new mercies I see
All I have needed thy hand hath provided
Great is thy faithfulness, Lord unto meSummer and winter, and springtime and harvest
Sun, moon and stars in their courses above
Join with all nature in manifold witness
To thy great faithfulness, mercy and loveGreat is thy faithfulness
Great is thy faithfulness
Morning by morning new mercies I see
All I have needed thy hand hath provided
Great is thy faithfulness, Lord unto me
Great is thy faithfulness

Pardon for sin and a peace that endureth
Thine own dear presence to cheer and to guide
Strength for today and bright hope for tomorrow
Blessings all mine, with ten thousand beside

Great is thy faithfulness
Great is thy faithfulness
All I have needed thy hand hath provided
Great is thy faithfulness, Lord unto me

4 thoughts on “My faithlessness vs. God’s faithfulness

Please take off your shoes.

