I Wanna Know What Love Is!

images (2)
-1 Corinthians 13

If I speak in the tongues of men or of angels, but do not have love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal.2 If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but do not have love, I am nothing. 3 If I give all I possess to the poor and give over my body to hardship that I may boast, but do not have love, I gain nothing.

February is the month for love, traditionally. There will be flowers and chocolates and wine and strawberries. Teenage girls get giddy, women get greedy-seriously. But not all.

We expect our partners to take us out, do something extra special, buy us expensive gifts, send us flowers and write sweet, romantic poems. But there is more to love than that.

Wikipedia presents a history of how Valentine’s Day originated and starting today,I will blog about the LOVE Chapter in installment, verse by verse.

Sit back and enjoy, for love is in the air.

20130116-103051.jpg

5 thoughts on “I Wanna Know What Love Is!

Please take off your shoes.

